Take A Look At The Bigg Boss Winners Of All Seasons

Bigg Boss has been a national favourite, and here are the winners from all seasons.

Published On Nov 07, 2023 | Updated On Mar 04, 2024


Inspired by the Dutch TV series Bigg Brother, Bigg Boss India is a reality show that began in 2006 and has become a hit in Indian households ever since. Bigg Boss shows the day-to-day life of a group of celebrities (and even commoners these days) trapped in a well-provided house together, away from the real world. They are supposed to finish tasks together and live harmoniously till they get evicted from the house based on voting and their performance. The one to stay till the end wins the show and takes home a hefty prize money, along with a newfound fandom and popularity.

So far, sixteen successful seasons of Bigg Boss have aired and the seventh season is ongoing. 16 celebrities have taken home the prestigious tag of being a Bigg Boss winner, and they all agree that life has never been the same. You gain wisdom, patience, popularity, money, and much more when you leave the show. Here is a list of Bigg Boss all-season winners to help you track the familiar faces that have lived and thrived in the Bigg Boss house.

Bigg Boss winners from Season 1 through Season 16

MC Stan is a popular YouTuber with over 6.08 million subscribers. He is famous for his songs like Wata and Khuja Mat. He was the Bigg Boss season 16 winner and took home prize money of Rs 31.80 Lakh. MC Stan also won a Hyundai Grand i10 Nios in the show finale, which took place on February 12, 2023.

Bigg Boss 15 winner was the adorable TV actress Tejasswi Prakash. An actress with an amiable personality and a killer smile, she is best known for her role as Ragini Maheshwari in Swaragini -Jodein Rishton Ke Sur. She has also remained a participant in Fear Factor: Khatron Ke Khiladi 10. Tejasswi Prakash won season 15 of Bigg Boss and took home a cash prize of Rs 25 Lakh.

The gorgeous TV actress Rubina Dilaik was the Bigg Boss 14 winner. She entered the show with her husband Abhinav Shukla and proved to be one of the strongest contenders. Best known for her debut role as Radhika in Choti Bahu, Rubina took home a cash prize of Rs 36 Lakh.

Popular television star Sidharth Shukla was the Bigg Boss 13 winner. The legendary actor best known for his roles in Balika Vadhu, Broken But Beautiful 3, and Dil Se Dil Tak, Sidharth may not be amidst us today, but his historic victory in Bigg Boss 13 and Fear Factor: Khatron Ke Khiladi 7, has given him immense love and popularity. Sidharth took home the Bigg Boss crown along with a cash prize of Rs 50 Lakh in season 13 of Bigg Boss.

Television actress Dipika Kakar won the 12th season of Bigg Boss in 2018 and took home a whopping Rs 30 Lakh. She is best known for her roles as Simar in Sasural Simar Ka and Sonakshi in Kahaan Hum Kahaan Tum. Dipika had also participated in Nach Baliye 8 and won hearts with her moves.

The 11th season of Bigg Boss was won by the television actress Shilpa Shinde. Shilpa is famous for her comical role of Angoori Bhabhi in Bhabhi Ji Ghar Par Hai. The actress was one of the most promising inmates at the Bigg Boss house and took home a prize money of Rs 50 Lakh.

Bigg Boss 10 was the revolutionary season that opened the doors of the Bigg Boss house for commoners. A renowned TV personality, Manveer Gurjar, took home the Bigg Boss trophy along with a cash prize of Rs 50 Lakh. Manveer is a versatile actor with both a movie and TV presence; he was also a participant in Fear Factor: Khatron Ke Khiladi 8.

The charming actor and model, Prince Narula, has a winning personality that has made him the winner of several reality shows. Starting from MTV Roadies 12, Narula went on to win MTV Splitsvilla 8, Nach Baliye 9, and Bigg Boss 9. He has also appeared in daily soaps such as Naagin 3 and Badho Bahu. Winning the Bigg Boss 9 crown got Prince a prize money of Rs 50 Lakh.

The 8th season of Bigg Boss took place in 2014, and the film and TV actor Gautam Gulati achieved the winning crown. He is best known for his roles in Diya Aur Baati Hum and Pyaar Kii Ye Ek Kahaani. Gulati took home a cash prize of Rs 50 Lakh upon winning Bigg Boss 8.

Next among Bigg Boss winners is Gauahar Khan, a celebrated Indian film and TV actress who has been applauded for her roles in Bollywood movies like Game, Fever, Rocket Singh, Begum Jaan, Ishaqzaade, Badrinath Ki Dulhaniya etc. Gauahar won the Bigg Boss 7 crown in 2013 and received a cash prize of Rs 50 Lakh.

Best known as Komolika Basu from Kasautii Zindagi Kay, Urvashi Dholakia won the sixth season of Bigg Boss in 2012. She won a prize money of Rs 50 Lakh and was applauded for her performance in the Bigg Boss House. She also participated in Nach Baliye 9 and made a guest appearance in Bigg Boss seasons 8, 13, and 15.

The talented actress, anchor, dancer, and singer who won our hearts by playing the role of Kumkum in the classic soap opera Kumkum - Ek Pyaara Sa Bandhan, Juhi Parmar, won the 5th season of Bigg Boss. She won a massive cash prize of Rs 1 Crore. Parmar has also remained a winner of the reality show Comedy Circus before this.

Famous actress Shweta Tiwari, who played many likeable characters in TV serials like Kasautii Zindagi Kay, Parvarrish, Mere Dad Ki Dulhan, and Begusarai, won the Bigg Boss crown in its 4th season in 2010. She was awarded a cash prize of Rs 1 Crore for winning the show. Eventually, she made guest appearances in season 6 and 15 of Bigg Boss.

The thriving Indian film and television actor Vindu Dara Singh won the third season of Bigg Boss in 2009. He was also awarded the tag of being the boldest and most stylish inmate of the season. Singh won a cash prize of Rs 1 Crore along with a Chevrolet Cruze.

Ashutosh Kaushik won the second season of Bigg Boss in 2008. He was also the winner of MTV Hero Honda Roadies 5.0 (2007) and has appeared in Bollywood movies like Kismat Love Paisa Dilli and Zila Ghaziabad. Ashutosh took home a cash prize of Rs 1 Crore after winning Bigg Boss 2.

The pilot season of Bigg Boss aired in 2006, and it was won by the charming actor and model Rahul Roy. Roy took home prize money of Rs 1 Crore after winning the show that ran for 86 episodes and housed 15 inmates.

Photo: Instagram/shweta.tiwari, m__c__stan