The Critic’s Choice 2024 Awards Shines The Light On Deserving Winners

Vikrant Massey and Shefali Shah get due credit at the sixth edition of Critics' Choice Awards 2024 that took place in Mumbai on March 13

Published On Mar 13, 2024 | Updated On Mar 13, 2024


It was a star-studded night in Mumbai as the film industry celebrated the sixth season of Critics' Choice Awards. There was excitement in the air and cinephiles held their breath patiently as the awards were announced. The award is not taken lightly as it honours the best in films, web series, and short films of the year. Amid the pool of talent, Vikrant Massey bagged the ‘Best Actor’ award for his captivating performance in 12th Fail. He gave tough competition to Manoj Bajpayee and the legendary actor Mammootty whose films Joram and Kathal were nominated respectively.

On the other hand, amid the star-studded cosmos of movies, Shefali Shah took home the trophy for Best Actress for her unbelievable performance in Three Of Us. And how can we forget Reema Maya’s short film Nocturnal Burger as it claimed not one, but three awards (Best Short Film, Best Director and Best Actress) awards. 

Meanwhile, Sudip Sharma's thriller Kohrra emerged victorious as it bagged the best web series trophy. We are absolutely not surprised. The gripping crime series had us at the edge of seats till the very end.

Under the canopy of stars, the awards night saw quite a few stars make their presence felt. From Akshay Oberoi, Ali Fazal, Anil Kapoor, and Deepti Naval, to Dibyendu Bhattacharya, Isha Malviya, Ishika Mohan, Jamie Lever, Kabir Khan, Karan Johar, Kiran Rao, Konkona Sen Sharma, Krishna DK, Meenakshi Seshadri, Mona Singh, Moushumi Chatterjee, Neha Dhupia, Nitanshi Goel, Padmini Kolhapure, Raj Nidimoru, Richa Chadha, Shefali Shah, Shriya Pilgaonkar, Siddharth Roy Kapur, Sidhant Gupta, Sparsh Shrivastav, Vidhu Vinod Chopra, Vidya Balan, Vikramaditya Motwane, Vikrant Massey, and others.

Here is the full list of winners at 2024 Critics’ Choice Awards India

Best Film: 12th Fail

Best Direction: PS Vinothraj (Koozhangal)

Best Actor: Vikrant Massey (12th Fail)

Best Actress: Shefali Shah (Three of Us)

Best Supporting Actor: Jaideep Ahlawat (Jaane Jaan)

Best Supporting Actress: Deepti Naval (Goldfish)

Best Writing: Devashish Makhija (Joram)

Best Editing: Abhro Banerjee (Joram)

Best Cinematography: Avinash Arun (Three of Us)

Gender Sensitivity: Fire in the Mountains

Short film

Best Short Film: Nocturnal Burger

Best Director: Reema Maya (Nocturnal Burger)

Best Actor: Sanjay Mishra (Giddh)

Best Actress: Millo Sunka (Nocturnal Burger)

Best Writing: Ashok Sankhla and Manish Saini (Giddh)

Best Cinematography: Jigmet Wangchuk (Last Days of Summer)

Web series

Best Series: Kohrra

Best Direction: Vikramaditya Motwane (Jubilee)

Best Writing: Gunjit Chopra, Diggi Sisodia and Sudip Sharma (Kohrra)

Best Actor: Savinderpal Vicky (Kohrra)

Best Actress: Rajshri Deshpande (Trial by Fire)

Best Supporting Actor: Sidhant Gupta (Jubilee)

Best Supporting Actress: Amruta Subhash (Lust Stories season 2: The Mirror)

Photo: Instagram/criticschoiceindia